View, Modify, Remove, and Restore Records (Account Info, CAST User Info, Customer Info, Sales Series Info, Trader Info)

Account, CAST user, customer, sales series, and trader records can be viewed, modified, and removed. Removed records can be then viewed and restored.

Follow the same procedure in each case:

•      To view, go to the associated Info page: Account Info, CAST User Info, Customer Info, Sales Series Info, or Trader Info.

•      To remove, click the Remove button on the associated Info page.

•      To view removed, go to the associated Removed Info page.

•      To restore removed, click the Restore button on the associated

•      To modify, go to the associated Info page and make changes. Don’t forget to save the page. For specifics about fields and components, go to the associated New page Help topics:

•      New Account

•      New CAST User

•      New Customer

•      New Sales Series

•      New Trader

Note about removing traders

CQG has to remove traders that are linked to more than one FCM (top reason that FCMs call)

Notes about removing accounts

Only accounts without active traders can be removed. Accounts cannot be added or removed if a migration request is in progress.

If you receive a message stating that there are active orders on the account, change the account statement setting to either Generate complete daily statement or Zero positions at the end of day. Orders are removed overnight, and you can remove the account the following day.

If you receive a message stating that there are open positions on the account, remove the open position and then remove the account.

If you remove an omnibus account, it is removed from the Omnibus Account column options (Account Info).

To remove a group account

1.  Go to Accounts >  Group Account Info.

2.  Click the Delete Group Account Relation button.

3.  Click OK on the confirmation message. All sub-account relationships are removed.

To remove a sub-account

1.  Go to Accounts > Group Account Info.

2.  Click the Remove sub-account check box.

3.  Click Save. That account is removed. The group account still exists.

 

CAST Info and Removed Info pages and their permissions

Accounts > Account Info

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Account Management > Account > View Account Details

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Account Management > Account > Modify Account Details

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Account Management > Account > Modify MODES Account Group for Account

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Account Management > Account > Modify/View Routing Options

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Account Management > Account > View Account Authority

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Account Management > Account > Modify/View Routing Options (to remove an omnibus account)

Accounts > Group Account Info

•      CAST Users > Account Management > Complex Accounts > View Group Account

•      CAST Users > Account Management > Complex Accounts > Modify Group Account

Accounts > Removed Account Info

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Account Management > Account >  Remove/Restore Account

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Account Management > Account > View Removed Account Details

CAST Users > CAST User Info

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Administration > CAST User > View CAST User Details

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Administration > CAST User > Modify CAST User Details

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Administration > CAST User > Modify CAST User Authority

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Administration > CAST User > Modify CAST User’s IP Whitelist

CAST Users > Removed CAST User Info

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Administration > CAST User > Remove/Restore CAST User

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Administration > CAST User > View Removed CAST User Details

Customers > Customer Info

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Account Management > Customer > View Customer Details

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Account Management > Customer > Modify Customer Details

Customers > Removed Customer Info

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Account Management > Customer > Remove/Restore Customer

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Account Management > Customer > View Removed Customer Details

Sales Series > Sales Series Info

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Account Management > Sales Series > View Sales Details

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Account Management > Sales Series > Modify Sales Series Details

Sales Series > Removed Sales Series Info

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Account Management > Sales Series > Remove/Restore Sales Series

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Account Management > Sales Series > View Removed Sales Series Details

Traders > Trader Info

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Account Management > Trader > View Trader Details

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Account Management > Trader > Modify Trader Details

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Risk Management > Trader > View Trader Class

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Risk Management > Trader > Modify Trader Class to Order Handler

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Account Management > Trader > Modify Trader Password

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Account Management > Trader > Modify Trader Active State

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Account Management > Trader > Modify Trader IP Whitelist

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Account Management > Trader > View Trader Authority

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Account Management > Trader > Unlock automatically locked trader

Traders > Removed Trader Info

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Account Management > Trader > Remove/Restore Trader

•      CAST Users > CAST Permissions > Account Management > Trader > View Removed Trader Details